The Synod of the Covenant Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

Commissioners/Administrative Commission Assembly Committee on Nominations Report to Synod October 26 - 28, 2023

Committee Members: Mary Jean Blackmon (R.E., Miami Valley, Class of 202_), Michael March (T.E., Mackinac, Class of 202_), Lora Manon (R.E., Maumee Valley, Class of 2025); Mike Wakeland (T.E., Miami Valley, Class of 2025); *Ex Officio* Matt Skolnik (T.E., Muskingum Valley)

Staff: Charles B. Hardwick, Synod Executive

The Committee on Nominations met in preparation for the Assembly on both September 7 and September 21, 2023.

Commissioned Ruling Elder Lora Manon (R.E., Maumee Valley) served as Moderator of the Committee on Nominations.

The Committee worked to identify individuals to nominate for service during 2024 as the Synod Moderator, the Vice Moderator, the Moderator of the Leadership Committee, and the Moderators of the Finance, Governance, Human Resources, and Nominating Committees.

Therefore, it is respectfully placed in nomination the following for the consideration of the Commissioners at this Assembly :

Moderator of the Synod of the Covenant Sandy Seaton – Todd (T.E., Western Reserve, Class of 2025)

Vice Moderator of the Synod of the Covenant Andy Thorburn (R.E., Lake Michigan, Class of 2026)

Moderator of the SOC Leadership Committee Adrienne Adams (R.E., Detroit, Class of 2024

> 1340 W. Long Lake Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302 248-729-2415 | soc@synodofthecovenant.org

A-3

The Synod of the Covenant Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

In accordance with the Bylaws of the Synod, the Nominations Committee places in nomination the following Commissioners for elected to serve as moderators for the named Synod Committees as set forth, below.

Finance Committee: **Frank Walburg** (R.E., Muskingum Valley, Class of 2025).

Governance Committee: **Jonathan Carlisle (**T.E., Scioto Valley, Class of 2024**)**.

Human Resources Committee: Mary Jane Knapp (T.E., Muskingum Valley, Class of 2026).

Nominations Committee: Lora Manon (R.E., Maumee Valley, Class of 2025).

Respectfully Submitted,

CRE Lora Manon, Moderator Nominations Committee

> 1340 W. Long Lake Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302 248-729-2415 | soc@synodofthecovenant.org